Love It, Love To Hate It, Hate To Love It, You Know You’ve Just Got To Have It

You’ve got to eat something, no matter how little, to stay alive. Although some sad people wish they did not have to, everybody has to eat.  Food is beautiful. Life without food? Unthinkable. I haven’t always appreciated food this way though. At some point in my life, I began to pay attention to detail, I began to appreciate truly truly, the art that is Food. I’m no gourmet chef (yet) but food is definitely more than just a prerequisite for survival. The whole process is important- the cooking, the presentation, the eating… I’m a very picky eater too, and I almost always have issues with the way ‘general food’ is prepared, and I end up vexing and doing my own thing.

Food is beautiful. Comfort-eating could be bad for you (when you’re sad all the time), but there’s no denying that good food cheers you up, lifts your spirits, relaxes you, makes you feel good. More often than not, I’m not hungry by the time I’m done cooking. The journey is almost as fun as the eating.

On this blog, I’m going to be sharing some of my kitchen/food adventures with you. Even when I can’t find all the ingredients, I adapt them to my resources, and do what I can. Sometimes I get it right, sometimes I don’t, but its always always fun to try.

Chef E.

One thought on “Love It, Love To Hate It, Hate To Love It, You Know You’ve Just Got To Have It

You say?

