Will You Be Electric Sheep? Electric Ladies Will You Sleep? Or Will You Preach?

Prrreach!

Janelle Monae is like the best thing about my week so far. I’m still stuck on Q.U.E.E.N and now this one. The ‘Electric Lady’ remix is amazing, the perfect feel-good, funky, groovy tune.

Finally done with basic education for now and I’m about to get closer to real life. It’s a little terrifying and being home alone with my thoughts for 10-12 hours on weekdays, questions like ‘Who Am I?’ ‘What Do I Want?’, “What Is Life?” have been flying around my brain a lot lately. I need all the positivity and direction I can muster and some of that Janelle is giving to me!

In the absence of anything else to share this week, I thought I’d share the little thing that lit up my week. I can only hope it makes you feel as good as it does me.

Have a great weekend!

Love,

AB

x

You say?

