Shop In The Name of Loveee

Hello my good people!

Valentine’s is this Friday, how do you feel? 🙂

I do not have a Valentine, but I’m excited because well, I like the idea of Valentine’s Day. Woo!!

Valentine’s day should totally be a public holiday- but since we can’t have a public holiday, we can do with a little osho free.

In a show of Valentine spirit, Konga.com is giving you lovely The Kink and I readers special discounts on any purchases you’ll make this season. Why you ask? Because of love. Because I love you, and so does Konga.

How do you claim these discounts? Just make sure you enter the code “AFKONGA” at check out.

Here are some of my picks to get you started: Click the titles or the images for direct links to Konga.

1.      Jane Carter Solution Nourish & Shine

janecarterSolution1_8586

Jane Carter Solution is definitely one brand on my radar, and I’ve read nice things about this pomade.

2.      African Naturalistas Moisturising Butter Cream- Minty Jazz

buttercream-300x300

Buy Nigerian!

The Moisturising & Detangling Conditioner is sold out at the moment, but you can still grab the Moisturising Butter Cream in Minty Jazz. This particular butter promises to improve the health of your scalp, and promote hair growth.

3.      Kids Organics Gro Strong Triple Action Cream

gro_strong_34071

My girl F loves this yummy smelling hair lotion. At only 945 naira, what more motivation do you need to give your next best leave-in a go?

4.      Profectiv Growth Renew Root Recovery Temple Moisturant

profectiv-growth-renew-strength-recovery-temple-moisturant-balm_cropped

My hair is yet to try any thing from this brand, but if you’re looking to heal or protect those tender edges, at N1650, it may not a bad idea to try this balm.

5.      Fela: This Bitch of A Life

FELA

Do you ever wonder about Fela, our legendary afrobeat king? Who he really was, how he functioned? How he became the man we remember today?

This book is the only proper authority on the maestro’s life. Penned by American writer, Carlos Moore, the man himself signed it and approved it as his life’s story. One of my favourite books, I’ve had a little trouble keeping it super safe since 2011. The last time I gave it out, someone wanted to pay me for it. Mehhh. So I was really happy to see it on Konga. You can get it there for 2000 Naira.

6.      Lippie!!

kurlyken

Not like you ever need an excuse to wear lippie.

Anyone who says dark skinned girls can’t wear bright lips is just, plain, wrong. Tell them all ASAP Rocky I said so.

You can find my favourite red- Ruby Woo. Or if that’s too mainstream for you, try Riri Woo (hello RihannaNavy!), or ‘Rich Red’ this matte lip from Elf. If you’re more of a violet gal, you could try the classic M.A.C. Rebel.

Nude lips are great too. I like this soft shade from Nigerian brand, Zaron. I’m still a little confused as to the actual colour (is it coral? is it nude?) but I love this moisturising lippie, Mystic!

If you’d really like to get into some Valentine shopping for your him or her, visit the Konga Valentine Store, here.

And one last thing, keep up with Konga on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram (@shopkonga)– for a chance to win weekend getaways, spa dates and other good goodies, all being given out in the name of love!

Okay guys.

Have a little fun shopping in the name of love. Don’t forget to use “AFKONGA” at checkout.

From my heart to yours,

Love,

AB,

xx 

One thought on “Shop In The Name of Loveee

You say?

