‘Being Me’ Blog Tag!

Hey guys!

I was tagged by the lovely Sandra of naijagirlnextdoor.blogspot.com to do this blog tag, and I enjoyed getting to know a little about her on the tag, so here I am!

DSCF1480

Are you named after someone?

Nope, just me.

When was the last time you cried?

June 16. It was my birthday. I cried at the beginning of the day (good tears, of love & joy & appreciation) and at the end of it. That night, I went to see ‘The Amazing Spiderman 2’ and I really couldn’t take it when Gwen died. 😦

Do you have any children?

No I do not.

If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

Yes!

Do you have any guilty pleasures?

Fried yam! Lord. I’m trying to eat clean and live clean but fried yam just makes me lose all self control. It’s like jazz. It makes me soo happy though 🙂

Do you like handwriting?

I LOVE handwriting!

What’s your favourite cereal?

Oatmeal. I’m dead serious. Oatmeal and lots of milk, no sugar. Am I lame or what? LOL

What’s the first thing you notice about people?

Hmmm. It depends. What they’re wearing, their hair, posture.

What’s the colour of your eyes?

Brown

Scary movies or happy endings?

Happy endings please! I can’t sit through anything scary biko.

Favourite TV show?

Girls, Community, Happy Endings, The Good Wife, Scandal.

Winter or summer?

I’ve never experienced winter. The sun is almost always shining here. As long as I can keep cool inside, I’m happy. 🙂

Hugs or kisses?

Why do I have to choose?

Special talent?

Research! Allow me to call it that. I can dig dig dig. Super snoop, I try to use my powers for good though.

I’m also a great defender. One AB stanning for you is worth a hundred people. Word!

Where were you born?

Lagos, Nigeria!

Hobbies?

I love music. I can’t make it, so I love to listen. I also love to read, blog, cook, eat and with the strength and resources, go places!

Do you have any pets?

Don’t have, never had.

Favourite movie?

13 Going on 30, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Enchanted, The Notebook.

What colour is your car?

Yellow. My imaginary car is yellow.

What do you want to do when you grow up?

So many things! I’m going to teach a Law class at Law school or in a university. In my own way, I’m going to contribute to improving the quality of primary school education in at least one Nigerian community. I’m also going to run a small business in the service industry, and spend my spare time seeing as much of the world, as much of Africa as I can!! 🙂

This was fun! So, I am tagging…

Marilyn: thekinkandi.wordpress.com, thatfemalecray.wordpress.com

Ibilate: lifeandstyleanddiy.wordpress.com

Rachel: beautifullynappy.wordpress.com

Ebun: ebunoluwole.com

Sabirah: labellaimperfezione.blogspot.com

Nekisha: blackzuluanu.wordpress.com

Amma: allthingsammamama.com

Berry: berrydakara.blogspot.com

Afoma: ihundasmusings.com

Ijeoma: klassykinks.com

Bellajoya: rootsdontlie.blogspot.com

Tosin: africanismcosmopolitan.com

Lola: africanremy.com

Please keep the streak running! Do the tag!! 🙂

Love,

AB

xx

19 thoughts on “‘Being Me’ Blog Tag!

  1. We’re birthday matesssss!!!!! *faints*
    I recently discovered your blog and I’ve read every single post. #bigfan. We’re now birthday mates again!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 It’s nice to see you had a fantastic birthday to.
    I happen to write songs, do check my channel out. #winkwinknudgenudge
    Cheers BM

    Like

  2. Pingback: being me blog tag

  3. I loved reading this, hold on let me do it again…♥
    Fried yam 😂, oatmeal no sugar- your tolerance for sugar is even less than mine.
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower! ♡♥♡
    “I love music. I can’t make it so I love to listen” that is so me too.
    Ya a very cool somebory

    Like

  4. I enjoyed reading this. Then I read the Guilty pleasure part, and you said ‘ FRIED YAM’. Girl, give me fried yam everyday, and I will love you forever. There is no apportionment when it comes to eating fried yam. I eat as I want, then work out the calories. It’s my first time on your blog. I will be stopping by, henceforth. Got to know about you through Tosin as you tagged her for ‘Being me’. Can’t wait to do the tag soon as well. Nice blog!

    http://www.preciousthought.org

    Like

You say?

