So, You Want To Blog?

starting-a-natural hair-blog

Image Source: Create Her Stock

Hands up if one of your new year resolutions is to start a blog.

Hands up if it’s something you have been thinking about for years now.

Or, you haven’t really thought about it and I just put the idea in your head?

Okay.

You want to blog? Do it.

This is our message to you- ou- u.

This little space on the internet here today as ‘The Kink and I’ started out in late 2011. Before this, there were other attempts at blogging, on both our parts. So, I think we know a thing or two about blogging, this thing that we love.

Sometime last year, we got an email asking for advice on starting a blog, and we have had a few of these. We ended up sending a 20 minute voicenote in lieu of a long ass email but trust us, it’s really simple.

Every Wednesday for the next four weeks, join us on this detailed series, you can think of it as a free course in Blogging 101. Previous series on the blog are: Going Back to Natural- The Series, and Hair Basics 101. They’re really good resources for the newbie natural, or anyone new to hair care regardless of your hair type. 😀

If you have questions about starting your blog, or if you’re a newbie, email us (thekinkandi@gmail.com), or leave them in the comments so we can help, and also, beef up our Wednesday material. 🙂

So. You want to blog?

Start now. Yes, as you are.

No, you don’t have to be perfect.

You don’t need to own a DSLR, or even a computer.

You don’t need to have the perfect moniker, or the wittiest web address.

Honey, you do not even need to know EXACTLY what you want to blog about. But there’s something, right?

There’s something in you, something you want to share, express… and you should.

Start where you are, use what you have.

Get the ‘What If’s, ‘But’s, and ‘How’s out of your mind. You can. We are here to help you over the next few weeks with the basics of the HOW, and trust us, when you start blogging, all the What Ifs, and other negative questions cease to matter.

Class Objective:

By the time we are done addressing the questions that do matter in this series, you’ll be ready to claim your space on the interwebs!

Alright kids. Be here, Wednesday mornings, 10AM sharp (Nigerian Time, GMT+1).

If you haven’t already, subscribe to the blog by email so you don’t miss a post! 🙂

We hope you tune in, and share this with someone!

——-

Keep Up With Us!

Instagram: thekinkandi | Snapchat: thekinkandi | Twitter: @thekinkandixx | Facebook: /thekinkandi

Love,

AB,

xx

22 thoughts on “So, You Want To Blog?

  1. LOL I’ve literally have a blog post with the same title in my drafts for the past 3 months! Now I don’t have to do it anymore 😂 Excited for this series ladies! 💃🏾

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Girl I hear ya. I started with my phone, no DSLR and have gone on for almost two years. If I had waited for camera, computer, my-fi, I would still be waiting.
    I’ll be looking out for the posts. So glad.

    Like

  3. Finally started my blog in December, couldn’t keep waiting. Sometimes you just have to say screw it and just do it, you really have nothing to lose. Looking forward to the rest of the series

    bloomingbase.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I can’t wait for this series! I just started posting on my blog this year (4th one so far lol :(. I’ve had it for like a month lol). I’m ready to learn “so I have a blog, what next?” bless you for this x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Choosing The Best Blogging Platform For You | The Kink And I

  6. Pingback: Ready to Blog, Let’s Go! Part 1 | The Kink And I

  7. Pingback: No DSLR? How To Create Great Images For Your Blog | The Kink And I

  8. Pingback: 4 Reasons Why You Should Blog! | The Kink And I

  9. Pingback: Blogging for Beginners – esther a kat

You say?

